Reviews

What people are saying about Scottish highland Lodge 9,


As part of our ongoing development and committment to quality we are raising our profile across many global platforms to share the special location that we have here in the heart of Scotland. Most of these referral sites hold key information as to our profile and further reviews that our guests have enjoyed, please feel free to review. Please note all these sites add a commission to your stay, so for the most value for money view AirBnB - Our Preferred Partner

AirBNB Logo.png_1542539370

 We've delivered a lot of business through Booking.com, due to their optimised web presence, have a look at our ranking and some of the reviews;Our Reviews on Booking.com

:Check out our fantastic Fly Through Video Highland Lodge Drone



beautiful views! - Rating 5/5

Will defiantly be back, thank you for an amazing stay

Reviewer:Sarah H | Tue 21st Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Great Lodge in Beautiful Surroundings - Rating 5/5

We loved staying here. The lodge was very comfortable and had all the amenities you needed - loved the pool table!The location was very peaceful and we loved watching the ducks and the swans on the Lochem.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jacqueline S | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Family of adults with 1 child - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful family celebration in lodge. Lodge very comfortable with everything we could possibly require.Lodge exceeded our expectations.

Reviewer:Ann G | Wed 23rd Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Tranquility - Rating 5/5

If you are looking for a relaxing experience, surrounded by nature, this lodge should be your first choice.

Reviewer:Ray A | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


A family wedding- Rating 5/5

Excellent - my parents both in their late 80's and I stayed for the weekend to attend a family wedding . We could not have asked for better accommodation - from feeding the swans in the morning to playing little pool !!!

Reviewer:Sally B | Thu 5th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Superb lodge- Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at this lodge. Absolutely love it! It's so spacious (but cosy) and well laid out.The addition of the pool table was an added bonus for the nights we couldn't get out due to the bad weather.Had no complaints whatsoever.Would definitely recommend :)

Reviewer:Angela M | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


very relaxing - Rating 5/5

It is a beautiful house in a prime location, very quiet relaxing area, it was all there, what you need, would have liked to stay longer.

Reviewer:Elke J | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Amazing relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings.- Rating 5/5

Visited here as a family of five in the April holiday. From the minute we arrived we were blown away by the lodge. Its tastefully decorated, spacious and has everything you need to make it a home from home. Waking up each morning and sitting out on the balcony with a cup of coffee watching the deer, swans and other local wildlife was bliss. There was loads to do in the surrounding area too including white water rafting, beautiful walks and a visit to the highland chocolatier. Our hosts were easy to contact and made sure everything went well with our stay. We will definitely be back! Thanks

Reviewer:Sadie J | Tue 23rd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Just had to write a few lines to say what a wonderful stay we had. Thelodge had everything we needed and was beautifully clean and catered for.Everything had been thought of from the bedding to the complimentary arrivalcoffee and tea. . The view is WOW and fell in love with the views, swans andducks. Once again thank you and I expect you will be seeing us againnext year.

Reviewer:T | Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Loved This Place - Rating 5/5

What a place!!! Took my mum there for a weekend treat and could have stayed forever. The setting is gorgeous. The view from the patio doors and balcony over the loch are amazing. Ducks, swans, hills and deer.The lodge itself is very welcoming and super comfy. 3 ensuite bathrooms with towels supplied. Beds are so comfy. Everything you need is there. On arrival we found complimentary tea, coffee and shortbread just what we needed after our drive.I'm definitely going to go back there.A great place to get away to from the hustle and bustle of life and just relax. Thanks

Response

Thank you and you are aways welcome

Reviewer:C | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Lodge 9 Stay - Rating 5/5

The Lodge location is tranquillity personified. The lodge is lovely, clean, spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. Comfy beds, excellent showers and a stunning outlook over the the small loch. The loch is full of wildlife, swans ducks, geese, and lots of fish. All of which is framed beautifully by the huge glass windows and patio doors which lead out onto the veranda. There is ample parking and space to explore round about. An excellent property and location, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely go back again. The owner was a pleasure to deal with too. Roger, 24 May 2017.

Reviewer:Roger B | Wed 24th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

I stay here for 6 days really great place even better than expected. Peaceful and tranquil. Lovely view from the lounge or patio over the small loch with ducks and swans to the hills beyond and deer roaming in the fields. Nice touch with the welcome pack of tea, coffee ect. for your arrival. Plenty of activities to do in the area also. Would certainly stay their again.ks and swans to the hills beyond

Reviewer:A | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Self Catering
  • Safe & Secure Payment
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Lakeside
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat